On a productive sick day

Over the weekend I came down with my old enemy – sinusitis. I was slightly feverish on Sunday with muscle aches. So I decided to not come in to work today, which was a good idea. I spent the whole day sneezing my lungs out and blowing my nose. Nevertheless, I did some of my favorite things and got quite some stuff done:
– Sip G7 instant coffee.
– Eat a hero sandwich with butter and spam.
– Read Malcolm Gladwell’s “Outliers” for class on a borrowed Kindle keyboard.
– Get a bunch of quarters.
– Go to a laundromat for the first time.
– Get some cooking in.
– Do homework.

Sick day

 

Leave a Reply

