My summer wishlist

I only have 4 simple things on my list right now. Hopefully they will be crossed off my shopping list by the end of summer and other will be added.

Cocorosa

1. White lacy dress:

Black lace is the symbol of ultimate sexiness. So when lace comes in white, it adds a pure, virginal vibe to the piece of clothing. White is the color of summer because it doesn’t attract heat. I don’t own a white dress or anything in white lace, so now is the perfect time to scour for one.

2. Tan lace-up booties: 

Trust me, I’m not into country fashion per se. But there’s a certain appeal about a pair of lace up booties. The tan/camel hue stands out but is more neutral and less intimidating as black. They go well with tights/leggings, which are still my staple for this SoCal weather. These ankle booties exude such a casual and effortless vibe, which is exactly what I’m going for.

All things Angie

3. Turquoise accessories (earrings):

Turquoise accessories have been the rage for a while now. The stone color is both fun and sophisticated. What I like most about it is that it suits both paler and darker skin tones. I just scored a pair of drop turquoise earrings yesterday but hope there’re more to come.

Victoria’s Secret
Victoria’s Secret

4. Off-the-shoulder top:

Last but not least, I’m taking up dance again this July. This rekindles my obsession for off-the-shoulder, loose-fitting/Dolman-sleeve top. This piece is certainly a dancer’s staple because it is stylish, airy and moves great with the body. If made of cotton, these tops are also sheer. I’m hoping to find this in a nude, cream or blush color.

Tell me, what’s on your summer wishlist?

One thought on “My summer wishlist

Leave a Reply

